Burnt Offerings (1976)

Overview:
Horror/Mystery
1 hour 56 minutes
Directed by Dan Curtis
Released in April of 1976
Starring: Karen Black, Bette Davis, Oliver Reed and Burgess Meredith

🎥Watched on October 25, 2022

⭐️⭐️

My review:

One thing I want to be with you, my readers, is brutally honest and with that – I hardly paid any attention to this movie…

When I am watching the movies I keep notes and the only thing that I have written for this is “54 minutes in I asked myself where the horror was, only to realize that I still had over an hour left – plenty of time for something to happen.”

Unfortunately I don’t really remember anything happening besides everyone getting really weird and angry. Maybe I will try to watch it again, but I doubt it.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started